Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dallas Smock

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dallas Smock

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mark Caplan

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nathan brought me back to state farm, thanks nathan."

Kimberley Miller

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nathan is who I go to when I need help! He's really nice and understanding and always willing to go above and beyond for people! He definitely makes having to have insurance a great experience!"

Diane Teddy

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"IM very grateful to have such great agents"

Miranda Roth

July 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Dallas Smock. I've been going to him, for probably atleast 20yrs. I've ALWAYS been taken care of. No complaints. They say you should look around for insurance every yr. I've never had a better quote on my homeowners insurance- yet. And, I've also heard horror stories about other companies.... Letting people down when they need them the most! Atleast with Statefarm i know im covered, and taken care of- when i need it."

erik holt

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m on vacation for a month with my oldest son….we were in Virginia Beach on our way to the outer banks when our bikes were stolen from a locked bike rack they cut the straps bend the rack so they could steal our bikes……Dallas smock called claims walked me through everything and got us taken care off……this is why brick and mortar stores need to stick around……online you don’t get to know your agent and vice versa"

Lord Selrahc

June 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"Had to deal with an entire month of running around and stressing out because we weren't informed of all our options. Got into an accident and our brakes got busted. Took it to the repair shop, turns out they don't do brakes. Took it to another one, turns out state farm won't cover us for them. Took it to a third one, turns out they won't pay for our brakes at all. After weeks of stress, we call up and mention that if they won't pay for our brakes, then the cost is more than the value of the car, which is by definition, totalled. Were given a response along the lines of "oh yeah you can do that". Great, thanks, would have been nice to know from the beginning. Not the only one who's had to deal with state farm messing up, and unfortunately, we aren't the last either. Would recommend taking business elsewhere if you want reliable insurance."

Charley Hanson

May 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"I switched to state farm because they were cheaper than the insurance company I was going through. I stay with my parents so I had to be put on their insurance which was fine because the bills were supposed to be separate and if one didn't get paid the other wouldn't get cancelled. I learned last month that they never separated the accounts and my insurance got cut off twice due to non payment (from my parents) I pay my part of the bill every month either on time or early. My insurance has now went up 3 times for some reason and I haven't even had them for a year. My dad also got something for another car that was supposed to be a one time charge and I somehow got another charge on my card but I don't have that card anymore so I don't have bank statements to prove it just the state farm receipts so I'm out another $100 because of their mess up, It's also showing $100 due again. we went to talk to them early this month and my dad paid his bill, around a week or so later (still early at this point) I called to pay my bill they told me I only owed $12 and when I asked about my dad's bill they said he did not pay. what happened was they put the money he paid for his insurance onto mine. he was going to make his payment today so he had me look up the exact amount he owes when I logged onto my account it showed I owe $125 (It went up yet again) and my dad owed $24. this is getting very frustrating!!"

Ken Baker

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"They were very polite & helpful."

Craig

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are excellent great staff and service!"

Cathy Davenport

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice friendly staff"

Romualdo Lopez

October 4, 2021

1  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) My bad experience ,,, state farm was withdrawing money from my checking account without authorization ,,, my insurance was stale for 6 months (Original) Mi mala experiencia,,, state farm estubo sacando dinero de mi cuenta de cheques sin autorisacion ,,,mi seguro estaba canselado fueron 6 meses"

Curtis Senters

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome"

Barb Tenpas

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful."

Tina Matheu

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome my new agent Jourdan saved me so much he was able to cut my payment to almost 1/3 of what I was paying. Thank you so much."

Lajoyia Meitzenheimer

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very undstandable , good customer service and the best. Thanks you"

GG63 GG63

August 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service, friendly smiles and they know their business. Always so helpful."

RuSonja Robinson

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everything was upfront. The company was very knowledgeable even with the new laws. I will stay here."

Ryan VanDyke

July 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I tow for Dallas smock a lot, not sure sure who I tow more dallas, laurel or ortez...."

antonio valdez

July 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"very helpful and they look for the D(discounts) helped me out with all I needed to know"

Amanda Silva

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"My agent was amazing and went the extra mile. I would definitely reccommend this place."

Pamela Williams

March 4, 2020

4  out of  5
"Competitive rates"

Erica Armijo

January 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Inexpensive"

ANGE

November 1, 2019

3  out of  5
"Price to high"

Jenny Jacobusse

October 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great place"

Droopy Myers

September 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service and customer care. I have been with state farm dallas smock for over 8 years and have always been satisfied with the coverage and service i recieved. It has been a little on the pricy side but you get what you pay for"